Yaariyan Music Review & First-look

Yaariyan Music Review & First-look

From the makers of Aashiqui 2 , Yaariyan is a upcoming Bollywood college-based romance adventure film directed by Divya Khosla Kumar starring Himansh Kohli, Serah Singh and Rakul Preet Singh in the lead roles. The film is produced by Bhushan Kumar and Krishan Kumar under the banner of T-Series Super Cassettes Industries Ltd. Earlier, the film was scheduled to be released on 31 January 2014. Now the release date has been pushed 3 weeks earlier, to 10th January 2014. The theatrical trailer of the film released around the 30th October 2013. It has crossed over 1 million views in just a few weeks. Shot in St. Joseph’s School, Darjeeling, ‘Yaariyan’ is a story of close knit 5 friends who are exploring the best moments of their lives in college, experiencing different relationships and learning new values every day. Yaariyan is about different characters, their bonding, their friendship, their problems, their fun, their mistakes, their relations. It is about their yaariyan during good and bad, thick and thin. Yaariyan is about all your first – first love, first challenge, first outbursts, first strong bonds of friendships.The movie marks the debut of the director as well as the lead star cast.


Quick Music Review

The soundtrack for the film was composed by Pritam. There is also a special number by Yo! Yo! Honey Singh titled ABCD ,Also joining the group of music directors, Mithoon post his Tum Hi Ho success will render tracks for this film as well. Arko Pravo Mukherjee has also composed a track.  The music of this film is different from other releases in recent times. It has a great club track ABCD sung by Benny Dayal and Shefali Alvares with a rendition by Yo!Yo! Honey Singh. The other tracks in the film are soothing , romantic and charismatic. The album possesses a youthful charm that interweaves the beauty of the sufi-inspired music with modern beats creating a contemporary album to be enjoyed by fans of all ages. I would give this album a deserving a 8/10.


1- Abcd – Benny Dayal, Shefali Alvares
2- Baarish – Mohammed Irfan, Gajendra Verma
3- Sunny Sunny – Yo Yo Honey Singh, Neha Kakkar
4- Allah Waariyan – Shafqat Amanat Ali
5- Love Me Thoda Aur – Arijit Singh, Monali Thakur
6- Meri Maa – K K
7- Zor Lagaake Haishaa – Vishal Dadlani
8- Mujhe Ishq Se – Tulsi Kumar, Gajendra Verma
9- Baarish – Remix Mohammed Irfan
10- Sunny Sunny – Remix – Yo Yo Honey Singh, Neha Kakkar
11- Abcd – Remix – Benny Dayal, Shefali Alvares
12- Meri Maa (Unplugged) – K K
13- Love Me Thoda Aur – Remix Arijit Singh, Monali Thakur
14- Yaariyan Mashup Various

Below are the song promos of the tracks ABCD & Baarish


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.