SABTA: South African Bollywood Tempest Awards 2015

SABTA: South African Bollywood Tempest Awards 2015

2015 has been a spectacular year for Indian Cinema. We spend our year reviewing movies, monitoring Box-office performances therefore at the end of the year we celebrate Indian Cinema in all its various genres by presenting to you our third annual SABTA: South African Bollywood Tempest Awards – Online.

Untitled (4) (1)

Best Costume Design: Anju Modi & Maxima Basu (Bajirao Mastani )
Best Production Design: Saloni Dhatrak, Sriram Iyengar & Sujeet Sawant (Bajirao Mastani)
Best Art Direction: Pritam Paul (Bajirao Mastani)
Best choreographer: Remo D’Souza (Bajirao Mastani) (ABCD 2)
Best VFX Special Effects: Adel Adili (Baahubali)
Best Action: Kaloian Vodenicharov & Lee Whittaker (Baahubali)
Best Animation: Sreemanendu Bhatt & Srikanth Bhog (Baahubali)
Best Cinematography: Aseem Mishra (Bajrangi Bhaijaan)
Best Dialogues: Prakash Kapadia (Bajirao Mastani)
Best Screenplay: Prakash Kapadia (Bajirao Mastani)
Best Writer: Vijayendra Prasad (Bajrangi Bhaijaan)
Best Editing: Rameshwar S. Bhagat (Bajrangi Bhaijaan)
Best Director: Kabir Khan (Bajrangi Bhaijaan) & Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Bajirao Mastani)


Best Music Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Bajirao Mastani)
Best Background Score: Sanjay Leela Bhansali & Sanchit Balhara (Bajirao Mastani)
Best Lyrics (Song): Tu Jo Mila (Bajrangi Bhaijaan)
Best Song of the Year: Deewani Mastani (Bajirao Mastani)
Best Lyrics (Soundtrack): A. M. Turaz, Siddharth–Garima and Prashant Ingole (Bajirao Mastani)
Best Soundtrack: Bajirao Mastani
Best Single: Dheere Dheere (YoYo Honey Singh)

Best Singer [MALE]
Arijit Singh – Aayat (Bajirao Mastani)
Adnan Sami –Bhar Do Jholi (Bajrangi Bhaijaan)
Armaan Malik – Wajah Tum Ho (Hate Story 3)
Best Singer [FEMALE]
Shreya Ghoshal – Deewani Mastani / Pinga (Bajirao Mastani)
Anwessha – Jalte Diye (Prem Ratan Dhan Payo)
Palak Mucchal – Prem Ratan Dhan Payo (Prem Ratan Dhan Payo)

Best Live Performer [FEMALE]: Shalmali Kholgade (Durban, South Africa)
Best Live Performer [MALE]: Benny Dayal (Durba, South Africa)
Best Live Entertainer: Gurmeet Choudhary (Durban, South Africa)

Best Couple: Ranveer Singh & Deepika Padukone (Bajirao Mastani)
Best Red Carpet Look: Aishwarya Rai Bachchan – Festival De Cannes 2015
Best Designer: Manish Malhotra – Blue Runway (LFW 2015)
Best Ad-editorial Campaign: Deepika Padukone ‘Divyam Collection’ By Tanishq
Best Fashion Icon [MALE]: Ranveer Singh
Best Fashion Icon [FEMALE] Deepika Paduone
Best Editorial: Vogue India [October-December 2015]

Best Debut Actor [MALE]: Karan Singh Grover (Alone) (Hate Story 3)
Best Debut Actor [FEMALE]: Harshaali Malhotra (Bajrangi Bhaijaan)
Best Child Actor: Harshaali Malhotra (Bajrangi Bhaijaan)

Best Supporting Actor [MALE]: Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Bajrangi Bhaijaan)
Best Supporting Actor [FEMALE]: Priyanka Chopra (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Actor (Negative): Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Badlapur)
Best Actor (Comedy) [FEMALE]: Kangana Ranaut (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)
Best Actor (Comedy) [MALE]: Akshay Kumar (Singh Is Bling)
Best Actor (Romance) [MALE]: Ranbir Kapoor (Tamasha)
Best Actor (Romance) [FEMALE]: Sonam Kapoor (Prem Ratan Dhan Payo)
Best Actor (Thriller/Suspense) [FEMALE]: Anushka Sharma (NH10)
Best Actor (Thriller/Suspense) [MALE]: Varun Dhawan (Badlapur)
Best Actor (Comedy/Drama) [FEMALE]: Deepika Padukone (Piku)
Best Actor (Comedy/Drama) [MALE]: Amitabh Bachchan (Piku)
Best Actor (Drama/Family) [FEMALE]: Priyanka Chopra (Dil Dhadakne Do)
Best Actor (Drama/Family) [MALE]: Salman Khan (Bajrangi Bhaijaan)
Best Actor (Action) [FEMALE]: Tamannah Bhatia (Baahubali)
Best Actor (Action) [MALE]: Prabhas (Baahubali)

Best Entertainer [FEMALE]: Deepika Padukone (Piku/Tamasha/Bajirao Mastani)
Best Entertainer [MALE]: Salman Khan (Bajrangi Bhaijaan/Prem Ratan Dhan Payo)

Best Actor [FEMALE]: Deepika Padukone (Bajirao Mastani)
Best Actor [MALE]: Ranveer Singh (Bajirao Mastani)
Best Story: Bajrangi Bhaijaan & Bajirao Mastani
Best Film: Bajrangi Bhaijaan & Bajirao Mastani



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.