IIFA 2014 : List of Winners

IIFA 2014 : List of Winners

IIFA 2014 Live: Winners List

The awards show started off with a week full of events that started on Wednesday with, an outdoor concert and dance festival at Curtis Hixon Park that drew more than seven thousand people. Thursday night was the IIFA Rocks fashion show, an exclusive invite-only event complete with green carpet. Check the IIFA 2014 pics here Shatrughan Sinha receives Lifetime Achievement award in IIFA 2014. He receives from his own daughter Sonakshi Sinha. He left for IIFA 2014 after voting. Shotgun dedicates his award to the fellow citizens of India.  Aashique 2 which hit the whole India by its wave won for its Best Lyrics award. Bhaag Milkha Bhaag bags nine awards. Deepika Padukone the leggy lass no wonder grabs the Best entertainer of the year. This dimpled beauty got nominated for many other categories as well. Dhanush Best Debutant award winner in IIFA 2014 sings ‘Kolaveri Di’ with the audience. It is a major hit. This guy just knows how to entertain people. These are the winners list for this year’s IIFA. The most deserving ended up with an award. Let us just hope the next IIFA awards will be even more rocking and entertaining, none the less this IIFA 2014 was Incredible!!

  • Best Entertainer of the Year: Deepika Padukone
  • Best Debutant Award: Dhanush for Raanjhanaa
  • Best Picture Award: Bhaag Milka Bhaag without any surprises.
  • Best Performance in a leading role (male) Award: Farhan Akhtar bags it for Bhaag Milka Bhaag
  • Best performance in a leading role (female) Award: Deepika Padukone for Chennai Express
  • Best performance in a supporting role (male) Award: Aditya Roy Kapoor for Yeh Jawani Hai Deewani
  • Best performance in a supporting role (female) Award: Divya Dutta for Bhaag Mikha Bhaag
  • Best Performance in a comic Role Award: Arshad Warsi for Jolly LLB
  • Best Performance in negative role Award: Rishi Kapoor gets for his role in D Day
  • Best Story Award: Prashoon Joshi bags the award for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
  • Best Lyric writer: Mithoon for Tum Hi Ho from Aashiqui 2
  • Best male playback singer Award: Arijit Singh bags for ‘Tum Hi Ho’ from Aashiqui 2
  • Best female playback singer Award: Shreya Goshal bags it for ‘ Sun Raha Hai Na Tu’ from Aashiqui 2 again
  • Best Direction Award: Rakeysh Om Mehra for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.